If you played for the St. Louis Jr.Blues and you don’t see your name listed below, email Matt Ocello at and give him an update.  Tell us where you played after leaving and the year(s) you played.



Players listed here played either NCAA Division I hockey, appeared in the NHL, AHL and/or major European pro leagues (KHL, Swedish Hockey League, SM-liiga, DEL-Bundesliga, etc.) or both.

  • Paul Stastny (2001-02): River City (USHL), Univ. of Denver (NCAA DI), Colorado Avalanche (NHL), St Louis Blues (NHL), 2010 and 2014 US Olympic Teams
  • Brandon Bollig (2004-05): Lincoln (USHL), St Lawrence (NCAA DI), Chicago Blackhawks (NHL), Calgary Flames (NHL), 2012 Stanley Cup Champion
  • Joe Vitale (2003-04): Sioux Falls (USHL), Northeastern (NCAA DI), Pittsburgh Penguins (NHL), Arizona Coyotes (NHL), Detroit Red Wings (NHL)
  • Cal Heeter (2005-06): Wichita Falls/St Louis (NAHL), Ohio State (NCAA DI), Adirondack Phantoms (AHL), Philadelphia Flyers (NHL), KHL Medvescak Zagreb (KHL), Hamburg Freezers (DEL-Bundesliga), Grand Rapids Griffins (AHL)
  • Trey Dodd (2012-13): Austin (NAHL), Dubuque (USHL), Sioux City (USHL), Brown (NCAA DI)
  • Chris Butler (2002-03): Sioux City (USHL), Univ. of Denver (NCAA DI), Rochester Americans (AHL), Buffalo Sabres (NHL), Calgary Flames (NHL), St Louis Blues (NHL)
  • Travis Turnbull (2002-03): Sioux City (USHL), Michigan (NCAA DI), Portland Pirates (AHL), Rochester Americans (AHL), Buffalo Sabres (NHL), ERC Ingolstadt (DEL-Bundesliga), Düsseldorfer EG (DEL-Bundesliga), Kölner Haie (DEL-Bundesliga)
  • Mike Davies (2003-04): Springfield (NAHL), Lincoln (USHL), Wisconsin (NCAA DI), Chicago Wolves (AHL), Düsseldorfer EG (DEL-Bundesliga), Hamburg Freezers (DEL-Bundesliga)
  • Jack Berger (2007-08): Des Moines (USHL), Princeton (NCAA DI), Nybrö Vikings (Hockeyettan-Sodra)
  • Ryan Trenz (2009-10): Michigan (NAHL), Chicago (USHL), Northern Michigan (NCAA DI)
  • Chris Saracino (2006-07): Green Bay (USHL), RIT (NCAA DI), HC ’05 Banska Bystrica (Slovak Extraliga)
  • Ryan McGrath (2009-10): Cedar Rapids (USHL), UMass-Lowell (NCAA DI), Manchester Monarchs (ECHL)
  • Nick Saracino (2009-10): Cedar Rapids (USHL), Providence College (NCAA D1), 2015 NCAA Champion, Iowa Wild (AHL)
  • Johnny Mueller (2010-11): St Louis (NAHL), Springfield (NAHL), Janesville (NAHL), Fairbanks (NAHL), American International College (NCAA DI)